Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 60 of 170

Thread: Ubuntu 11.04

  1. #31
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    No 3D card

  2. #32
    Cricket_Guru's Avatar
    Cricket_Guru is offline County Captain
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    1,941
    why I can't believe!!!!

  3. #33
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    3D isn't my style, 2D is enough for me. 3D just trips me out. LOL

  4. #34
    Cricket_Guru's Avatar
    Cricket_Guru is offline County Captain
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    1,941
    It's mean you don't like games

  5. #35
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    I like games, but I play them on my PS3

    Don't have to hook everything up to my computers as you know heheheh

  6. #36
    Cricket_Guru's Avatar
    Cricket_Guru is offline County Captain
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    1,941
    dose Ubuntu support games ?

  7. #37
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    I installed it. took me like 5 mins to have it up and running. if i like it. I'm a put it on my beast computer.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    30,326
    Nice Let us know how it goes

  9. #39
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    So everything is good. i didn't have to search for better drivers. I hate that fact that i can only install one thing at a time.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    30,326
    Yeah But you can queue it all up

  11. #41
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    I hate queuing. I want stuff to be done. it does look a lot like MAC OSX

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    30,326
    Yes, very similar to Mac OS X, which in fact is a linux as well I believe.

  13. #43
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    Yea both MAC OS X n ubuntu/linux r from the UNIX family. but thats just the GUI. Android is based off linux as well but totaly different GUI. U can change the GUI from OS to OS.

  14. #44
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    Yea, I was telling Panesar about how Android is similar to Linux. It took you only 5mins? Bull****, installation alone takes around 30mins. Kidding LOL

  15. #45
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Awesome View Post
    Yea, I was telling Panesar about how Android is similar to Linux. It took you only 5mins? Bull****, installation alone takes around 30mins. Kidding LOL
    30 mins? that sounds more like windows. it took 5 mins for it to install not even. it was pretty fast.

  16. #46
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    I am serious about 30mins, I timed it myself... after making the partitions, it took around 30mins to install.

    Did you install it? or just trying it out?

  17. #47
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    i installed it. it didnt take that long man.

  18. #48
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    Quote Originally Posted by AmritM View Post
    just bought a DNS-323 yesterday. That should give me about 4TB more of space

    The DNS-323 is sick. I hooked it up to my home network. but also made it FTP....i can access is remotely from anywhere with an internet connection. its freaking sweet.
    Care to share what is this DNS-323? did it come up with 4TB space, or you had to install HDD separately?

  19. #49
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Awesome View Post
    Care to share what is this DNS-323? did it come up with 4TB space, or you had to install HDD separately?
    DNS = Domain Name System...and 323 is the model number. its what i said it is. a FTP....File transfer protocol. and no I installed 4TB of space on it.

  20. #50
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    That's nutz man!! I am also looking to set up a ftp account to my 2TB external HDD that I bought last week. Is it possible to do it without the DNS?

  21. #51
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    it should be. as long ur drive is connected to a network.

  22. #52
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    30,326
    The IP address of the drive will keep changing. Need some sort of software to keep the IP constant.

  23. #53
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    Quote Originally Posted by Aloo Gobi View Post
    The IP address of the drive will keep changing. Need some sort of software to keep the IP constant.
    it shouldnt change it u keep the drive connected. but use a static DCHP than.

  24. #54
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    how does it work?

  25. #55
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    dude...ur router does the work for u. u dont need any software to maintain a static IP. ur drive is connected to ur home network. that address doesnt change.

  26. #56
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    NO NO, I am asking how to setup the ftp account?

  27. #57
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    go to ur routers advance setting. assign a port. and configure it to access the drive. and make u assign the same port on the network drive`s setting.

  28. #58
    Rager's Avatar
    Rager is offline Coach
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    32,475
    HUH?!? I don't get it. Could you please do a tutorial on this?

  29. #59
    AmritM is offline International Cricketer
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,032
    tutorial would be hard to put together as each router works in a different way. and i dont even know if ur equipment is ftp ready or not.

  30. #60
    Supermanglide is offline Newbie Cricketer
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4
    $CF
    5
    the partition is resized - took about an hour or so. Onto the up coming step.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast